song lyric survey. it’s about that time.

Who are you?

Me, I’m like a wild flame that catches on whatever’s near but
Your mind is a firewalker, it sets its course and never veers but
I can grow
In spite of all you know
You might not recognize me tomorrow
Yes I can change
In spite of all they say
Become something strange and beautiful
Like joy, like joy – Liz Phair

Are you male or female?
Woman – John Lennon

What place do you love best?
Sunday morning
We were lying in bed, just the two of us under cover, undercover
With no warning you suddenly became my lover – Lily Allen

What do you look like?

Long black braids like anchor chains
How they weighed her down
Dark eyes, pale skin- Joan Baez

What do you want to say to your best friend?

Two of us sending postcards
Writing letters
On my wall
You and me burning matches
Lifting latches
On our way back home
We’re on our way home
We’re on our way home
We’re going home

You and I have memories
Longer than the road that stretches out ahead – Beatles

What do you want to say to the one you love?
I’m an angel bored like hell
and you’re a devil meaning well
you steal my lines and you strike me dumb
come raise your flag upon me
and if you want me I’m your country
if you win me I’m forever ..
’cause you’re the storm that I’ve been needing
and all this peace has been deceiving
I like the sweet life and the silence
but it’s the storm that I believe in – the Cardigans

What do you want to say to the one you despise?
Baby, you’re a lost cause – Beck

What’s your best quality?

I been meek

And hard like an oak

I seen pretty people disappear like smoke.
Friends will arrive, friends will disappear,
If you want me, honey baby,
I’ll be here. – Bob Dylan

What’s your worst quality?

I am the damage
I am the relief
Sometimes I’m people
I never hoped that I would be
If I take in whatever they turn out
What’s that gonna make me now? – Rob Thomas

Where do you see yourself in one year?
It feels sometimes this hill’s too steep
For a girl like me to climb,
But I must knock those thoughts right down – I’ll do it in my own time.
I don’t care, I’m halfway there,
On a road that leads me straight to who knows where? – Paloma Faith

What’s your secret?

Why do you smile

Like you’ve been told a secret

Now you’re telling lies

Cause you have sworn to keep it
But no one keeps a secret...
No one keeps a secret
Why when we do our darkest deeds
Do we tell?
They burn in our brains
Become a living hell
Cause everybody tells
Everybody tells…- the pierces

Something you like about yourself?

My thoughts are scattered and they’re cloudy,
They have no borders, no boundaries.
They echo and they swell
From Tolstoy to Tinker Bell.
Down from Berkeley to Carmel.
Got some pictures in my pocket and a lot of time to kill. – Simon & Garfunkel

What does love mean to you?
Dance me to your beauty with a burning violin
Dance me through the panic ’til I’m gathered safely in
Lift me like an olive branch and be my homeward dove
Dance me to the end of love – Lenard Cohen

What makes you happy?

Some say we’ll all be rewarded when we reach the end
And all our lives will be recorded and replayed again
One day it hit me, this ain’t a movie, now
I’m living in the moment with the friends I love — Mason Jennings

What makes you sad?

The night’s too quiet
Stretched out alone
I need the whip of thunder
and the wind’s dark moan – Tom Waits

How do you feel when you think about your biggest mistake?

Forget about it
I’m admittin’ I was wrong
And I’ll just take what’s mine
And walk right out the door – Alison Krauss

Some words to live by
And if your strife strikes at your sleep
Remember spring swaps snow for leaves
You’ll be happy and wholesome again
When the city clears and sun ascends – Mumford & Sons

About cleverwhatever

http://about.me/breelash View all posts by cleverwhatever

You must be logged in to post a comment.

