deep fried awesome

so I decided to make these deep-fried tequila shots..

step one – you get your tequila and you put some in a bowl!tequila

angel food cake

you get your store-bought angel food cake because, time. then cut it up into cubes. bite sized.

oil

you heat up some frying oil

supplies

lime

(I squeezed some fresh lime juice into my bowl of tequila)

20140820_13-21-30

also make sure you have two adorable helpy helpers

fry

dip the cubed angel food cake into the bowl of tequila/lime juice, and then place them into the hot oil…

fry ’em up til they’re golden brown (don’t leave them in too long…)

sugar

take them out and let them dry/cool on some paper towels

then sprinkle powdered sugar all over them…

cubes

definitely DELICIOUS and awesomely worth it…

but I would’ve let them soak in the tequila for like a whole minute, in retrospect. I only dipped them for a second or two, and they’re not AS tequila-y as I’d like them to be.

still yummo

yummo

try them! 

About cleverwhatever

http://about.me/breelash View all posts by cleverwhatever

You must be logged in to post a comment.

